An affiliate may have done a great job creating quality content plus worked hard driving traffic to his site; this though of course does not mean that the site will be profitable.  Before I go any further let me ask you 2 questions. Please relate these questions to any site for which you are struggling to convert traffic.


What 10 pages of your site receive the most daily visitors?


How many daily clicks do the above pages receive?


If you can’t answer the above questions honestly, then I’m sorry to say you need to work on the basics before continuing with this article. Check your stats plus try the free version of Clicktale or any similar program.


In reality more visitors should equal more clicks, which should equate to more revenue. Yes it’s as simple as that! The trouble is that many websites are poorly optimised with many webmaster not even having a clue in regards to their high traffic pages or the clicks they receive. A good starting point is to create a spreadsheet and record your click through rate (CTR) for high traffic pages


Click Through Rate = (number of clicks / number of visitors) * 100


Also record your initial real money players (RMP) ratio to visitors and clicks.


(number of RMP / number of visitors) / 100


(number of RMP / number of clicks) / 100


Using the above formulas let’s say we have had 400 visitors, 28 clicks with 5 RMPs.


Our click through rate would be (28/400)*100 = 7%


The conversion rate by visitors would be (5/400)*100 = 1.25%


The conversion rate by clicks would be (7/28)*100 = 25%


If we also have click tracking software such as Clicktale we can also record the ratio of wasted clicks. By wasted clicks I’m referring to clicks that are not hitting our text or even graphical calls to actions. We can also calculate the value of every visitor and of course every click. Let’s go back to our test data but also add that the 5 RMPs generated a total of $523 in revenue.


We had 28 clicks so $523 / 28  =  $18.86 per click


We had 400 visitors so $523 / 400 = $1.31 per visitor


So using our test data we now know that every click is worth $18.86 with every visitor in real terms on average is worth $1.31.


When you start analysing different pages on your site you will find that some pages have far more revenue power than others. Either feed these pages with traffic from other pages with less revenue power or replicate what you are doing on high revenue pages on those that are not so successful.


Test different call to actions on pages and monitor the effects of the changes. Try different types of content on poor revenue generating pages plus of course write content that sells rather than content that does not.


Many webmaster simply don’t write content that sells plus in many cases use weak or no call to actions in their articles. This topic will be covered in my next article.


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